Philip Lorenz Memorial

Keyboard Concerts

2017-18 Season

California State University, Fresno • Concert Hall

Mauricio Náder

Sunday, September 17, 2017
3PM
“ No other Mexican pianist matches Mauricio Náder’s busy concert schedule… ” (Houston Chronicle)

Peter Serkin

Sunday, October 22, 2017
3PM
“Channeling the music from another realm…” (The New York Times)

Daniel Hsu

Friday, November 10, 2017
8PM
Bronze Medalist
2017 Van Cliburn
International Piano Competition

Kimberly MarshallOrgan

Sunday, January 07, 2018
3PM
“Pushed the organ to its limit…” (National Convention Review)

Yefim Bronfman

Wednesday, February 14, 2018
8PM
“Warmly romantic sentiment and jaw-dropping bravura…” (Chicago Tribune)

Barry Douglas

Sunday, March 11, 2018
3PM
“Mind of an analyst, sensitivity of a poet, and fingers of a magician…” (The Los Angeles Times)

Jeremy Denk

Friday, April 27, 2018
8PM
“Penetrating intellectual engagement with the music…” (The New York Times)

Juho Pohjonen

Sunday, May 20, 2018
3PM
“Impeccable technique and a cleareyed approach to music…” (The Washington Post)

Additional Performances

Each year, our artistic director finds outstanding musical opportunities that extend beyond the constraints of the regular Keyboard Concert Series. This season we are pleased to present three performances by internationally acclaimed chamber musicians.

Jolente Maeyerviolin
& Nikolaas Kendepiano

Sunday, October 01, 2017
3PM
“Crisp and enthralling performance…” (De Standaard, Belgium)

Chilingirian String Quartet
with Karen Hakobyan

Friday, March 02, 2018
8PM
“One of the great string quartets of our day…” (The Boston Globe)

Alexander String Quartet

Sunday, April 08, 2018
3PM
“Vibrant, probing, assured…” (The New York Times)
* A ticket operations fee may apply.